About AAPL

Standing Committees with Chairs

Budget Emily Keram, M.D
Richard Frierson, M.D & Christopher Thompson, M.D.
Ethics Philip Candilis, M.D.
Membership William Newman, M.D.
Nominating Emily Keram, M.D
International Relations Carolina Klein, M.D.

Administrative, Member Services and Other Committees

Assoc. of Directors of Forensic Psychiatry Fellowships Richard Frierson, M.D.
Awards Jeffrey Metzner, M.D.
Journal Editorial Board Ezra Griffith, M.D.
Bylaws John Young, M.D.
Peer Review of Psychiatric Testimony David Rosmarin, M.D.
Rappeport Fellowship
Susan Hatters Friedman, M.D. & Britta Ostermeyer, M.D.

Special Committees with Chairs

Addiction Psychiatry Ryan Wagoner, M.D.
Child and Adolescent Psychiatry and the Law Christopher Thompson, M.D.
Community Forensics Reena Kapoor, M.D. & Merrill Rotter, M.D.
Correctional Forensic Psychiatry Elizabeth Ferguson, M.D.
Criminal Behavior Michael Champion, M.D.
Cross-Cultural Issues Maya Prabhu, M.D.
Developmental Disability Alexander Westphal, M.D.
Early Career Development Hannah Ong, M.D.
Forensic Hospital Services Charles Dike, M.D.
Forensic Neuropsychiatry Octavio Choi, M.D.
Forensic Training of Psychiatry Residents Cathleen Cerny, M.D.
Gender Issues Aimee Kaempf, M.D.
Geriatric Psychiatry and the Law Sherif Soliman, M.D.
Human Rights and National Security Emily Keram, M.D.
Law Enforcement Liaison R. Gregg Dwyer, M.D., E.D.D.
Liaison with Forensic Sciences
Karen Rosenbaum, M.D.
Maintenance of Certification
Aimee Kaempf, M.D.
Private Practice Trent Holmberg, M.D.
Psychopharmacology Brian Cooke, M.D.
Research Nathan Kolla, M.D.
Sexual Offenders Richard Krueger, M.D.
Suicidology Hal Wortzel, M.D.
Technology Jason Roof, M.D.
Trauma & Stress Andrew Levin, M.D.